Centering Pages Vertically?

Home Forums Premium WordPress Themes Seasonal Pro Centering Pages Vertically?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Morpheous Lewis
    Participant

Is there any way of centering my pages vertically as my site is looking a little off line?

I’m very new to CSS and am not getting anywhere unfortunately :angry:

ShapedPixels
    Keymaster

Sorry for late reply…just starting my day here 🙂
    Anyway, do you have a link to your site and I will take a look at what you mean by a little off line.

Morpheous Lewis
    Participant

Thank you for your reply, sorry I had to pop out.

My site is:-

http://phoenix-solutions.org

and mostly noticable on:-

http://phoenix-solutions.org/hypnotherapy-2/what-can-hypnotherapy-help-with

It’s mainly when looking with a larger screen the sidebar is centred vertically but the screen on the right is at the top so looks out of line.

Thank you.

ShapedPixels
    Keymaster

Thank you for the link.

Unfortunately, the theme was designed where only the sidebar is vertically aligned. To change the content area would require a significant change in the structure layout to vertically align that area too…and would be a little more complicated due to the variable types of content a user might add into a post or page, or when using a content based plugin such as a forum, shopping plugin, etc.

The only thing I could suggest at this point in time is to change your “What can Hypnotherapy help with” page by putting your content in one column instead of two. This would at least take up some of the white space below.